District Administration

DM: Shri. Kuldip Narayan , IAS

The whole district has been divided into 3 sub-divisions Munger Sadar, Kharagpur & Tarapur.

District Collector being the top level of this hierarchy, sub-divisional magistrates (SDM) becomes the head of the sub-division. For block level administration, Block Development Officer (B.D.O) acts as the coordinator of the functions of the respective block. To ensure crime control and mainenance of law and order Police department works through various police stations spread all over the district.

Sub Divisions    Blocks and Anchal

Munger Sadar:                     Sadar, Jamalpur, Bariarpur, Dharahra

Kharagpur:                             Kharagpur, Tetia Bambar.

Tarapur:                                  Tarapur, Asarganj, Sangrampur. 

© 2020 . All rights reserved. XHTML / CSS Valid.
Proudly designed by MBR.